My Journey Of 2022 🎊 Dev Retro 2022 πŸŽ‰βœ¨

My Journey Of 2022 🎊 Dev Retro 2022 πŸŽ‰βœ¨

Β·

3 min read

πŸ‘‹ Introduction

Hi My Friends, πŸ‘‹! this a Challenge in which we have to tell our journey and how we started all of this I'm a 5th-year Semester BSCS student with no idea about programming, I used to go to school and watch friendsπŸ‘€ doing great in other fields, like sports, study etc. thinking about how can I start my programming journey to guide you. This year went well.

First time I got a chance to reflect on my journey through this #DevRetro2022 challenge and I am so grateful for this I am writing this while I m excited, to share with you where I started my journey as a developer. And How was my journey, all I am going to share here, so be with me this is going be a roller coaster of my journey of 2022πŸ’₯🎊

1.πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Web Development journey

After the Matric examination, we got 1 month's holiday. So, I decided to learn Web development πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» for that I took an Aptech course from a nearby branch from where I became a certified web developer in which I love coding also my friend is already learning. In the first week, I learn basic HTML and build a personal website. Within 2-3 months I learned CSS and JavaScript. After that, After passing out I thought myself some frameworks and libraries such as Bootstrap, React JS, Node JS, Next JS & Express JS from Youtube or Online Stuff. After that. Currently, I am learning more about new frameworks in React JS.

I have made some projects while learning web development you can see them all on my Github account.

2. πŸš€ Contribution's to Hacktoberfest and open source

Again I know about Hacktoberfest and open source from HamzaZaidi.

In October, I participated in Hacktberfest πŸš€. At the beginning of October

I struggled a lot to find open-source projects then I search on google how to find open-source projects and some tips to search organizations on GitHub. Through the help of youtube videos, I found a few organizations for web development. At that time I did not learn about backend development, So I contributed😊 as a frontend developerπŸ–€.

From Hacktoberfest I learn a few things:

  • How to find an open-source project.

  • Get involved in communities.

  • Learn how to read large code bases.

  • How to network with people.

  • Build Coding Projects by yourself

3. πŸ’β€β™‚οΈ Community support and Linkedin

In my university period, there are no such communities and groups which help students to grow as developers. In starting I used to take guidance from my relatives & seniors that person's technical background. Later I involve in some communities and learn how to network with people, for same Linkedin help me to connect πŸ”— with people and also make me find my career through a job and education.

You can find me on Linkedin.

4. πŸ“ Started a blog

Sharing knowledge is vital for our species. It gives us self-esteem and eventually will bring peace.

In November, I decided to share my learning with others. So, I know a way of sharing knowledge is through blogs.

I start writing a blog with Hash node. Here is my first blog πŸ“.

In the future, I'll be sharing my learning and some content on my Profile Please Like, Share and Follow me!

It would be nice if you tell me how was your this year? Let us know in the Comments below! πŸ‘‡

Β